The Pain of Mother’s Day

Holt Adoption Product:

For me, Mother’s Day is painful just like Christmas.

The older I get more depressing and painful has became Mother’s Day.

I don’t have a mother. I don’t have children.

Not having children is painful. It hurts. As much as adoption and  even more. Having my own children was my only hope in life. I know this pain will never go away just like some of the pains caused by adoption will never go away.  I’ve always wanted children since I was 11 years old. I’ll be 70, 80, 90, 100 years old, and I’ll still be yearning to have children.  I’ll live this life as a punishment for a past life where I must have been bad. I just hope God is not cruel as to let me live a long life.

 

 

 

 

 

View original post

About Daniel Drennan ElAwar

Adoptee, rematriated.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.